News Books

Schedule for Muharram processions announced

Imam Hussain (AS) day on November 9 in which Ulema, scholars of different sects will participate." the statement added. Lastupdate on : Wed, 30 Oct 2013 21:30:00 Makkah time Lastupdate on : Wed, 30 Oct 2013 18:30:00 GMT Lastupdate on : Thu, 31 Oct 2013 00:00:00 IST Srinagar, Oct 30: The Ahlubait (AS) Foundation has announced the schedule of Muharram processions which will start from first day of the new Islamic calendar year. Ahlubait (AS) Foundation announced the schedule at its concluding programme of Hafta Willayah held at Masjid Ganaidoori today. "The programmes relating to Muharram will be held at different venues from 1st to 10th of Muharram. The central Aushura will be held at Asthane Abul Fazl Abbas (AS), in coordination with Intizamiya Committee of Asthane Alia Madina Sahib (RA) in which Maulana Sheikh Ghulam Rasool Noori will address the gathering," the statement said. The statement said other programme will be held at Baghi Zainab (RA) Shalimar in coordination with Immam Bara Committee Shalimar. "The programme will be attended by Maulana Maqbool Sahib. The programme on third Muharram will be held at Magam. Maulana Kifayat Hussain Ansari will address the gathering there. The Ahlubait (AS) Foundation will also organize Imam Hussain (AS) day on November 9 in which Ulema, scholars of different sects will participate." the statement added.

Previous Page

Next 3 News :

More Stories
comments powered by Disqus

More Categories